Site Logo
Looking for girlfriend > Looking for a friend > How do i delete a friend on snapchat

How do i delete a friend on snapchat

Site Logo

This wikiHow teaches you how to remove a contact from your Snapchat Friends list, as well as how to block a contact. Deleting a Snapchat friend will prevent them from seeing your non-public snaps, while blocking a friend will prevent them from being able to see any of your content. Find the name of a friend you want to delete. Long-press the friend's name. Tap Remove Friend in the resulting menu.

SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: How to re add someone on snapchat after deleting them

Content:
SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: Blocking and Removing on Snapchat (Get Rid of Your Ex)

How to Delete or Change Your “Best Friends” on Snapchat

Site Logo

This wikiHow teaches you how to remove a contact from your Snapchat Friends list, as well as how to block a contact. Deleting a Snapchat friend will prevent them from seeing your non-public snaps, while blocking a friend will prevent them from being able to see any of your content. Find the name of a friend you want to delete.

Long-press the friend's name. Tap Remove Friend in the resulting menu. Tap Remove or Yes when prompted. Did this summary help you? Yes No. Log in Facebook. No account yet? Create an account. We use cookies to make wikiHow great. By using our site, you agree to our cookie policy.

Article Edit. Learn why people trust wikiHow. Written by Jack Lloyd Updated: March 29, This article was written by Jack Lloyd. He has over two years of experience writing and editing technology-related articles. He is technology enthusiast and an English teacher. Explore this Article Steps. Tips and Warnings. Related Articles. Article Summary. Open the "Chat" page. Tap the speech bubble-shaped icon in the bottom-left corner of the screen, or swipe from left to right across the screen.

Tap the "New Chat" icon. It's a speech bubble-shaped icon in the top-right corner of the screen. Doing so brings up a list of your Snapchat friends. Find a friend to delete. Scroll down until you find the person whom you want to remove from your Snapchat Friends list. You can also type the person's name into the "To" text box at the top of the screen to look them up. Long-press the person's name.

After about a second, a pop-up menu will appear. Tap Settings. It's at the bottom of the pop-up menu. Doing so opens a new menu.

Tap Remove Friend. This option is near the bottom of the menu. Tap Remove when prompted. Doing so confirms your decision and deletes the selected person from your Snapchat Friends list. On Android, tap Yes when prompted. Block a friend if necessary. While deleting a friend is enough to keep them from contacting you or seeing your posts on Snapchat, they'll still be able to see that you have an account.

If you want to hide your entire Snapchat presence from the friend, do the following: Find the name of the friend you want to block. Long-press the friend's name until a menu appears. Tap Block in the menu. Tap Block iPhone or Yes Android when prompted. Next to their name and add button, there should be a small grey 'x.

Not Helpful 4 Helpful 8. Unanswered Questions. What do I do if I don't get the settings button when long pressing a person's name on Snapchat? Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered. When you block someone, it appears to them as though you simply deleted your account. Helpful 3 Not Helpful 1. You can view a list of blocked contacts by tapping your profile icon, tapping the gear in the top-right corner of the screen, scrolling down to the bottom of the page, and tapping Blocked there.

Helpful 3 Not Helpful 0. If you delete a friend, they will still be able to see the fact that you have a Snapchat account; thus, they'll know you deleted them. Helpful 5 Not Helpful 0. Related wikiHows. Written by:. Jack Lloyd. Co-authors: 3. Updated: March 29, Categories: Snapchat. Article Summary X 1. Italiano: Cancellare un Amico su Snapchat.

Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read , times. Is this article up to date? Cookies make wikiHow better. By continuing to use our site, you agree to our cookie policy. Follow Us.

How to Block and Delete Friends on Snapchat

Sending friend requests on Snapchat works differently than on many other social networking sites. You can add any other Snapchat user to your friends list, whether he friends you back or not. Once you add someone to your list, the other person can see that you added him by looking at his Friends Who Added You screen.

All you do is hold your finger down on the offending message. Then, a menu like the one above will pop up. Just tap Delete and then Delete Chat and you are done with your part.

Are you curious about what happens when you remove someone on Snapchat? When you remove someone on Snapchat, a lot of things happen. If you thought that all that happened was that they were removed from your friends list, think again. We will also answer many of the most common questions regarding blocking and removing someone on Snapchat.

How to Change or Delete Snapchat Best Friends

What is Snapchat? How does Snapchat work? Is Snapchat right for you? We answer all of these questions and more. Your Best Friends list on Snapchat is just a way to keep track of the people you chat with most often. With that in mind, a similar score is assigned to individual conversations between you and each of your friends. The more you chat with a particular person, the higher your friendship score becomes. The Best Friends feature makes it super convenient to quickly send snaps to your closest friends, but again, you may not want to share your best friends with people viewing your profile or looking over your shoulder. Here's how to use the twelve best features. Read More with each of your best friends.

MTN Uganda offers University Students free access to their universities online learning platforms

But what if you want these symbols to show up for different friends? Is there anything you can do? The best you can do is either delete users from your friends list entirely, or just change how often you interact with them. Once the main screen appears, tap the ghost icon to open the main menu.

It is a multimedia messaging app developed by Snap Inc.

Expand your knowledge. Your time is valuable. Cut through the noise and dive deep on a specific topic with one of our curated content hubs. Interested in engaging with the team at G2?

What Happens When you Remove Someone on Snapchat?

Snapchat is still reeling from the backlash that it received after the rollout of its controversial re-design. So much so that many longtime users were confused as to how they can access certain features which they could previously do without even thinking. One of these features is the ability to remove a friend. Many of my friends have asked me how they can delete friends in Snapchat.

It is fairly easy to delete friends from Snapchat. Or what if you are able to patch up whatever conflict you had, but oops! Will this lead to terrible friend drama? Not necessarily. However, you will need to enter some information about their profile before you can add them again. Depending on the information you have about them, you can use different methods to re-add Snapchat friends.

How to delete or block friends on Snapchat on an iPhone or Android

When you send and receive snaps back and forth from friends on Snapchat , you may notice some emojis appear beside their names after you spend some time interacting. These are considered your best friends. In general, your best friends are the friends you interact with the most. There are different types of friends you can have on Snapchat. You can have a best friend, a best friend for two weeks, a best friend for two months, a shared best friend, someone who's almost your best friend and a close friend.

Jun 18, - If you've ever sent a message to someone and wish you could delete it, Snapchat has a feature you'll like. Yes, it lets you delete messages.

If you're on Snapchat , chances are you're no stranger to the unique geotags, filters, and other features the social media network allows. The platform is popular for its ability to send photos and videos that expire after being viewed, allowing for privacy and encouraging users to live in the moment. But what happens if you're following or exchanging messages with someone on the app and you decide you want to delete them from your contacts list?

How to Delete Friends on Snapchat

.

How To Hide Your Best Friends List On Snapchat

.

.

.

.

.

Comments: 0
  1. No comments yet.

Thanks! Your comment will appear after verification.
Add a comment

© 2020 Online - Advisor on specific issues.